Internet Resources – Update 03/15

Internet Resources for Quilt Patterns and Blocks

Most of these patterns are in pdf files, so be sure that you have the free program Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer.
This is probably just a scratch of the surface of all the websites loaded with free patterns and information. Have fun!!

Quilting Magazine and Fabric Companies:

Andover Fabrics: http://www.andoverfabrics.com/ Click on “Free Quilt Patterns”
Benartex: http://www.benartex.com/ Click on “Gallery” in left column, then “Quilt Gallery”
Blank Quilting: http://www.blankquilting.com/ Click on “Projects” then “free projects”
Clothworks Textiles: http://www.clothworkstextiles.com/ Click on “Projects” Some are free, some not
E.E. Schenck Fabric Supplier: http://www.eeschenck.com/  Click on “Browse Our Catalog”, then “Quilts and Projects”, then “Free Patterns”
EZ Quilting: http://www.ezquilt.com/t-free-quilt-patterns.aspx
Fons & Porter: http://www.fonsandporter.com/ Click on “Free Quilt Patterns” then “Bonus Quilts”
Free Spirit: http://www.freespiritfabric.com/ Click on “Free Patterns” (Wait – slow loading)
Kona Bay: http://www.konabay.com/ Click on “Complimentary Patterns”
Marcus Brothers: www.marcusbrothers.com/ Click on “Freebies and Features” then choose a category
McCalls Quilting: http://www.mccallsquilting.com/ Click on “Blocks & Patterns” then “Quilt Pattern Index”
Michael Miller Fabrics: http://www.michaelmillerfabrics.com/ Click on “Get Inspired” then “Free Quilt Patterns”
Northcott: www.northcott.net/ Look under “Resources”
United Notions (Moda): http://www.unitednotions.com/ Click on “Free Patterns” or “Bake Shop” at bottom
P&B Textiles: http://www.pbtex.com/ Click on “Free Patterns”
Quilting About.com http://quilting.about.com/od/quiltpatternsprojects/ig/Free-Quilt-Patterns/index.01.htm
Quilt Magazines: http://www.quiltmag.com/ Check out “Quilt Patterns” and “Sewing Projects”
Quilting Treasures: http://www.quiltingtreasures.com/ Click on “Projects”
RJR Fabrics: www.rjrfabrics.com/ Click on “Free Patterns”
Robert Kaufman Fabrics: http://www.robertkaufman.com/ Click on “Patterns” then “Free Quilts and Projects”
South Sea Imports: http://www.southseaimports.com/ Click on Projects.
Timeless Treasures: www.ttfabrics.com/ Click on “Projects”

Individual’s websites:
Quiltville: http://quiltville.com/ Lots of tips, pictures, and MANY free scrap quilt patterns.
Dawn: http://www.reddawn.net/quilt/quilting.htm Lots of techniques, information about quilting, patterns.
Patsy Thompson: http://patsythompsondesigns.com/ A number of free motion quilting designs you can print out. Click on Education and then Free Downloads.
Craft and Fabric links: http://www.craftandfabriclinks.com/freepatterns/quilts.html
Piece by number patterns: http://www.piecebynumber.com/bom.htm
Jinny Beyer: http://www.jinnybeyer.com/freepatterns/index.cfm
Fat Cat Patterns: http://www.fatcatpatterns.com/ Click on “Free Patterns”
Jo’s Country Junction: http://www.joscountryjunction.com/
And don’t forget http://www.youtube.com/ for many (about 14,000) videos on quilting. You can do a broad search by just entering quilting or get specific by searching for things like appliqué, paper piecing, machine quilting, etc.

Our Mission – The Hill 'N Hollow Quilters Guild is founded to preserve, promote, share and teach the art of quilting.